Organogram of the Solomon Mahlangu College of Sciences and Education

The Solomon Mahlngu College of Science and Education (SM-CoSE) have five (5) academic departments and one administrative department with eight units. Each department provides a range of services supporting the primary function of College and the University as a whole. Each department is headed by the head of department ad their all responsible to the Principal of the College. The College Principal is assisted by Administrative Coordinator of the Solomon Mahlangu Campus, College Administrative Officer and the Head of Departments. The College Principal links the College to the Sokoine University of Agriculture high authority through College Board, Deputy Vice Chancellor (academic) and Deputy Vice Chancellor (Admin. and Finance). Moreover, the College Principal is a member in different organs that lead the university e.g. University Council, Senate, Principals and Directors committee etc. Also the Head of departments and other staff member are the representatives in different university high authority organs.


Academic Departments

     i.       Department of Biosciences (DoB);

   ii.        Department of Education (DoE);

 iii.     Department of Geography and Environmental Sciences (DGES);

 iv.        Department of Chemistry and Physics (DCP); and

 v.         Department of Mathematics, Informatics and Computational Sciences (DMICS).


Planning, Finance and Administration Coordination Units

     i.        Estates and Works Unit;

   ii.        Students Welfare and Cultural Unit;

 iii.        Administration and Human Resources Unit;

 iv.        Planning and Finance Unit;

   v.        Procurement Management Unit;

 vi.        Students Records Unit;

vii.        ICT and Technical Services Unit; and

viii.        Legal Services Unit.